It’s Happened! Finally “RED” is Open and on Display!

Hey Guys,

Words cannot describe the relief I felt after finally returning home after the great opening night on the 16th which was last Tuesday, I was so unbelievably tired after having to stay awake for almost three whole days and nights to finish the work to a degree that I has happy with (talk about mania….) but it was all so worth it and I want to thank everyone who came to the show and those who even travelled; thankyou so much!  It means so much to me that people travel from Brisbane and then back just to see my art exhibition it really helps me to understand just how much I am blessed to do what I do.

Well enough about that, I am hoping to post in the exhibitions section of my page some photos from the night, so those of you that can only really touch base with my art and art career via this blog, you will be able to have a good look at what the opening night was really like. 

The best part about this post is that I just want to tell you all that photos are all posted up under the galleries section and of course under the “RED” link, there you will find all the paintings that are still on display physically at the gallery now.  I also have some updated and better photographs of some other paintings that were part of the “That Old Foe” Series that I will also post up in their respective sections, and they are definitely worth a look, one of them especially is my own personal favourite from earlier in the year.  It is called “Shades of Grey”  (*Hint:  the spelling of Grey hinting at the character Dorian Grey from Oscar Wilde’s novel).  I have also decided to put a couple of paintings in this post just as a sort of ‘taste’ that may perhaps wet your appetite to see more under the galleries heading!

Cheers,

Jared.

 

 

Oil, acrylic, spray paint, bitumen, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil, pastel on mdf panel.

Oil, acrylic, spray paint, bitumen, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil, pastel on mdf panel.

*ABOVE:  “Shades of Grey” from the series “That Old Foe”

 

“RED”

(Images from the whole series can be found under the Gallery section)

Acrylic, spray paint, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil on mdf panel.

Acrylic, spray paint, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil on mdf panel.

Oil, acrylic, spray paint, bitumen, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil, pastel on mdf panel.

Oil, acrylic, spray paint, bitumen, paint pen, graphite, charcoal, chalk, colour pencil, pastel on mdf panel.

*ABOVE:  “Nevermore Lenore”

(To view the rest of the series of paintings for ‘RED” you will find its page under the ‘Gallery’ section)

 

 Thanks for checking out my Blog/site; cheers,  Jared Fountain.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Happened! Finally “RED” is Open and on Display!

  1. I know that looking at a photograph of an art piece is not the same as seeing it “for real” but still it’s a wonderful way to check out all the materials that you use, to obtain this truly magnificent result ! Cheers !

Leave a Reply

